N_cavities in FTRFMODE seems doesn't work

Moderators: michael_borland, soliday

Post Reply
Siwei_Wang
Posts: 15
Joined: 27 Jun 2017, 07:28

N_cavities in FTRFMODE seems doesn't work

Post by Siwei_Wang » 04 Apr 2022, 09:51

Dear Michael,

Recently I'm studying transverse effect of cavity Higher Order Modes using the element FTRFMODE. I found that when I changed the n_cavities from 8 to 1 it gives me the same result. Then I downloaded the newest elegant source code and looked into the code, it seems in both 'RFMODE', 'TRFMODE' and 'FRFMODE', when calculating the bin voltage, it is multiplied by n_cavities, but this is not the case in 'FTRFMODE'. Is it a bug or should I do some other settings in the element FTRFMODE to simulate multi cavities?

Best regards,
Siwei

michael_borland
Posts: 1794
Joined: 19 May 2008, 09:33
Location: Argonne National Laboratory
Contact:

Re: N_cavities in FTRFMODE seems doesn't work

Post by michael_borland » 23 May 2022, 11:36

Siwei,

It's a bug. Thanks for pointing it out. It will be fixed in the next release.

--Michael

Post Reply