2D Array

Moderators: cyao, michael_borland

soliday
Posts: 371
Joined: 28 May 2008, 09:15

Re: 2D Array

Post by soliday » 30 Jan 2009, 13:23

I fixed the problem. It turns out that there was no problem from having a very long command line like I thought. However I did have to make a change to plaindata2sdds to accept lines 10 times longer than before. You were just over the limit and I am surprised it worked at all for Mike. I also had to use a newer version of sddstranspose that we have not released on the web yet. You can get both from:

www.aps.anl.gov/asd/oag/downloads/plaindata2sdds.exe
www.aps.anl.gov/asd/oag/downloads/sddstranspose.exe

Just copy over the old ones which probably are at c:\Program Files\APS\SDDS ToolKit\

tennant
Posts: 85
Joined: 31 Jul 2008, 07:19
Location: Jefferson Laboratory

Re: 2D Array

Post by tennant » 02 Feb 2009, 10:05

Thanks for the fix Bob! I have it working on my machine now.

Post Reply