cygwin and oagtclsh error

Moderators: cyao, soliday

Post Reply
OZGUR
Posts: 5
Joined: 21 Mar 2017, 07:10

cygwin and oagtclsh error

Post by OZGUR » 21 Mar 2017, 08:49

I am trying to run "boosterramp" sample file which I also attached. It did not work on windows and I tried to run it with cygwin; and to be sure that cygwin and elegant works well, I tested it with twis calcularion and having plot, it works. so I am sure that cygwin and elegant is there and working well.
hovewer, when I start to run boosterramp file, I had a problem as I explained below;

I am doing what it writes in "notebook" document which is also attached;

- I write "elegant BYBL0.ele" to the command line ant it gives a twi file as an output.

- Hovewer, when I write "computeRfRamp -twiss BYBL0.twi -momentum MagRamp.sdds=time+momentum -output RfRamp.sdds -Vmax 1.2 -harmonic 264 -overVoltage 1.5 -Vped 0.25" to command line, it gives an error and writes; "there is no oagtclsh".

I would appreciate if you could help me to figure it out.
Attachments
boosterRamp (1).zip
(40.55 KiB) Downloaded 423 times

soliday
Posts: 391
Joined: 28 May 2008, 09:15

Re: cygwin and oagtclsh error

Post by soliday » 21 Mar 2017, 09:03

There is file installed with OAGTclTk called "Windows Instructions.txt" that explains what you need to do to get this to work. Try running:
tclsh computeRfRamp -twiss BYBL0.twi -momentum MagRamp.sdds=time+momentum -output RfRamp.sdds -Vmax 1.2 -harmonic 264 -overVoltage 1.5 -Vped 0.25

If that doesn't work, try running:
c:/Tcl/bin/tclsh computeRfRamp -twiss BYBL0.twi -momentum MagRamp.sdds=time+momentum -output RfRamp.sdds -Vmax 1.2 -harmonic 264 -overVoltage 1.5 -Vped 0.25

OZGUR
Posts: 5
Joined: 21 Mar 2017, 07:10

Re: cygwin and oagtclsh error

Post by OZGUR » 22 Mar 2017, 06:18

Hi Soliday, thank you for your effort but it did not work unfortunately.

When I write "tclsh computeRfRamp -twiss BYBL0.twi -momentum MagRamp.sdds=time+momentum -output RfRamp.sdds -Vmax 1.2 -harmonic 264 -overVoltage 1.5 -Vped 0.25" to command line, it says;
------------------------
no such variable
(read trace on "env(HOST_ARCH)")
invoked from within
"linsert $auto_path 0 /usr/local/oag/apps/lib/$env(HOST_ARCH)"
invoked from within
"set auto_path [linsert $auto_path 0 /usr/local/oag/apps/lib/$env(HOST_ARCH)]"
(file "computeRfRamp" line 5)
---------------------------------
and when I write "c:/Tcl/bin/tclsh computeRfRamp -twiss BYBL0.twi -momentum MagRamp.sdds=time+momentum -output RfRamp.sdds -Vmax 1.2 -harmonic 264 -overVoltage 1.5 -Vped 0.25", it says;
---------------------------------
can't read "env(HOST_ARCH)": no such variable
while executing
"linsert $auto_path 0 /usr/local/oag/apps/lib/$env(HOST_ARCH)"
invoked from within
"set auto_path [linsert $auto_path 0 /usr/local/oag/apps/lib/$env(HOST_ARCH)]"
(file "computeRfRamp" line 5)
---------------------------------

In the meantime, I kept my effort to sort it out in another way;


- I tried to run it on cygwin as you suggested, I run Build-OAP-RPMs file and I have chosen "Yes" the first 4 selection between the download choices and "no" for the rest. At the end it gaves an error like;

----------------------------------------------------------------------------
Building SDDS RPM package. This may take a minute.
grep: /etc/passwd: No such file or directory
while executing
"exec ./rpmdev-setuptree"
("eval" body line 1)
invoked from within
"eval exec $sudo ./rpmdev-setuptree"
invoked from within
"if {$Build(SDDS)} {
puts "Building SDDS RPM package. This may take a minute."

eval exec $sudo wget -q http://www.aps.anl.gov/asd/oag/down...
(file "Build-AOP-RPMs.tcl" line 1108)
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Do you help me how I can figure it out?

özgür

soliday
Posts: 391
Joined: 28 May 2008, 09:15

Re: cygwin and oagtclsh error

Post by soliday » 22 Mar 2017, 09:32

It sounds to me like you don't have OAG_Tcl-Tk installed on your computer. When you install this, it sets the HOST_ARCH variable and installs the needed files to run our scripts.

You will need ActiveTcl from:
http://downloads.activestate.com/Active ... readed.exe

Visual C++ 2013 Redistributable for Visual Studio 2013 from:
http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/download ... x?id=40784

OAG_Tcl-Tk from:
http://www.aps.anl.gov/asd/oag/cgi-bin/ ... Tk-x64.msi

The Build-AOP-RPMs script is only for linux and won't work on Windows.

Post Reply